top of page

Happy Holidays

Hi guys

If youre anything like me, switiching off and downing tools for a period of time is not easy. The mobile or tablet that has become an extension of your arm, or in my case, pulling on the trainers or sailing gear every day, are not easy things to let go.

But earlier this month i did exactly that - I took my coaches advice and took a holiday! A welcome break from training and racing - and I was quickly reminded of the importance of switching off from time to time. Let's be clear, I don't just mean recovery or down time, I mean complete relaxation. When was the last time that happened for you? Well 10 fabulous days in Tuscany did exactly that.

And the result: I have come back to training this week fully refreshed and with a ton of motivation for the second part of the season.

So whats next?

I'm training right now in Roses, northern Spain for a week or so with my training partners. And from here I will head straight to the Eurosaf Champions Trophy in Kieler Woche, Germany. This is the first of a series of races in the Baltic, as I then head to the European Cup event in Warnemunde, quickly followed by it's Polish equivalent.

A busy few weeks ahead so I'm glad I took the opportunity to relax and properly prepare at the right time.

You can follow all of the action on as ever, here or on Facebook! Thanks for following!

Sail hard

Chris

IMG_4852.JPG


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© Chris Russell Sailing - 2012-2015

bottom of page