top of page

Training Update: March 2014

Hi Guys

Overall the past few months have been excellent and I’m really pleased with what I’ve achieved across my training ahead of the 2014 race season.

I’ve spent a significant amount of time in new venues with new training partners, all with the goal of raising the intensity of my training work.

Late Feb I raced in Cadiz at the Andalucian Olympic Week. As expected it was a highly competitive regatta and it proved a great opportunity to test some of the things I’ve been working on over the winter. Put simply it didn’t go well – I didn’t achieve what I wanted to from this regatta from a training or racing perspective – but that’s ok. It was the first regatta of the year and these things happen – you learn from the mistakes and move forward. And I bounced back well.

A week’s recovery work, followed by some intensive land-based training and then straight out to Palma for the Arenal Training Camp.It took some time to get back up to speed but by the end of this mini-block, I was back on track, and learning loads.

So it bodes well for the next few months.

I have a really busy schedule coming up, including the ISAF World Cup in Palma, Mallorca, followed immediately by the Split Olympic Week in Croatia, again followed immediately by the ISAF World Cup in Hyeres, France. A lot of racing in not a lot of time, combined with a heap of travel.

You can follow all the latest news and updates as ever via facebook or twitter. Thanks so much for following – all the support is fab!

Keep sailing

Chris


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© Chris Russell Sailing - 2012-2015

bottom of page