top of page

Mallorca Recovery Day

Hi Guys

Sunday = Recovery Day in Mallorca!

Sun is shining and life is pretty good. Well just because it's a recovery day doesn't mean the feet are up! I've got a few miles to do on the bike today and - it just means "less" hours of training today :)

Last week I raced my first World Cup of the year - the Trofeo Princes Sofia in Palma, Mallorca. The conditions were really challenging - normally Palma presents "champagne" sailing conditions to rival anywhere else in the world, but the weather chose not to play ball this year and we were greeted with cold temperatures and a lot of wind and rain.

The regatta started really well for me - speed is good right now and i'm pleased with the way i'm sailing. I was highly competitive at the front. A small number of tactical mistakes cost me big in a a really big fleet which put me in the middle/rear of the pack following qualifying rounds which was disappointing.I recovered what i could from the final days of racing but will take a lot of positivity from the racing.

Next stop: Split, Croatia for the Olympic week starting on Thursday. It's an Irish team Trials regatta fr the World Championships later this year so should be a great event.

Keep Sailing

Chris

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© Chris Russell Sailing - 2012-2015

bottom of page